Planning Committee

Do I need Planning Permission?


The Planning Committee meets every third Wednesday.  The Planning Committee recently voted to hold these meetings at 6.30 pm whenever possible, to allow members of the public who work during the day the opportunity to attend.

Agenda packs for forthcoming meetings will be published here on the Friday prior to each meeting.

This Committee is chaired by Councillor E M Ahearn

The following Councillors are members of this Committee:

(9 Committee Members including Mayor
as Ex-Officio – Quorum of 4)
Cllr E M Ahearn (Chairman)
Cllr J A Bassett
Cllr P Brown
Cllr J P Cooper (Ex Officio)
Cllr A J Coppin
Cllr G Frost
Cllr J R Gibbs
Cllr G Mountcastle
Cllr P L G Skea (Vice Chair)

Minutes of previous meetings can be found under ‘Useful Documents’ on the right hand side of this page.

Terms of Reference for this Committee can be found here

Please note: Bodmin Town Council act as one of a number of consultees on planning applications that are made to Cornwall Council and do not make the final decision on applications.

More information about Cornwall Council planning procedures and applications can be found here.

Bodmin Town Council Menu