Bodmin Town Council is made up of 16 Councillors who serve a four year term. The current Council was elected in 6 May 2021 and their term runs until May 2025.

In May of each year, a Mayor and Deputy Mayor are elected from the 16 Councillors and they each serve a one year term. The current Mayor is Councillor J P Cooper who has been elected for a third term and the Deputy Mayor is Councillor P T Cooper who has also been re-elected.

The role of Councillor is a voluntary one, although an allowance of £184.50 per annum is available. It is down to individual Councillors whether this allowance is claimed or not. The Mayor is entitled to receive an allowance of £2,000.00 per annum.

Each Councillor represents a Ward (an area of the town – click here for interactive map), and residents within each area are represented on Bodmin Town Council by the Councillors elected within their Ward.

Bodmin Town Council is made up of three Wards as follows (click on the links for details of the Councillors within each Ward):

 From May 2021 Bodmin’s Ward Boundaries have changed and are :

Councillor Attendance at Committees : March 2020 to 5 May 21

Councillor Attendance at Committees : 6 May 21 to date

Bodmin Town Council Menu