Bodmin Town Council is made up of 16 Councillors who serve a four year term. The current Council was elected in May 2017 and their term runs until May 2021.

In May of each year, a Mayor and Deputy Mayor are elected from the 16 Councillors and they each serve a one year term. The current Mayor is Councillor S H Kinsman and the Deputy Mayor is Councillor J P Cooper.

Each Councillor represents a Ward (an area of the town – click here for interactive map), and residents within each area are represented on Bodmin Town Council by the Councillors elected within their Ward.

Bodmin Town Council is made up of three Wards as follows (click on the links for details of the Councillors within each Ward):

Bodmin Town Council Menu